有关 Saflex PVB中间膜

发展历程

1938年,美国孟山都公司开始与加拿大Shawinigan Resins塑胶厂合资生产PVB树脂,之后又在马萨诸塞州斯普林菲尔德的毗邻工厂生产Saflex品牌中间膜。与之前使用的醋酸纤维素相比,这些早期生产的中间膜极大地改进了工艺和挡风玻璃性能,因此在该应用领域很快取代了醋酸纤维素。到20世纪50年代初,随着夹层玻璃在建筑上的应用开始增加,彩色中间膜产品被引入到该应用领域。美国孟山都公司开发了一种在汽车中间膜上运用渐变色带的工艺,并于1951年开始进行商业销售。20世纪60年代初,美国孟山都公司将其生产规模扩大到到特伦顿、密歇根和比利时根特,并于1965年引入了首个“高防穿透性”(HPR)中间膜。这种产品使挡风玻璃的防穿透性大约增至三倍。1967年,美国颁布要求使用夹层挡风玻璃的联邦标准。1997年,孟山都的化工业务被剥离,成立首诺公司。2012年,首诺公司与伊士曼化工公司合并。伊士曼化工公司将继续全力维护Saflex的领导地位,为未来的夹层玻璃市场提供服务。伊士曼化工是世界领先的PVB中间膜生产公司,持续在世界范围内扩大其生产规模,提供卓越的工艺、夹层性能以及耐用性,从而满足层压行业的新需求。

什么是 Saflex PVB 中间膜?

Saflex是一种塑性聚乙烯醇缩丁醛(PVB)胶片,在热和压力的作用下与玻璃粘在一起组成安全玻璃。夹在玻璃层之间的Saflex中间膜负责增强夹层玻璃的性能。

 Saflex PVB 中间膜以冷藏或交错的卷状形式出售,并以各种配方、色彩和厚度制造,用于夹层建筑、运输和特种玻璃。

有关具体产品可用性的信息,请与本地Saflex代表联系

成分

Saflex®品牌PVB胶片由大约75%的PVB树脂和25%的增塑剂组成。建筑用Saflex是用Santicizer® S2075增塑剂,或三乙烯二乙二醇-2-乙基己酸酯塑化。 特种Saflex成分也各不相同。
加入了少量其他专利材料用作粘接控制、紫外线屏蔽剂和色彩。

厚度
thickness_table_0.jpg
 
紫外线、可见光和近红外光特性

Saflex®中间膜含有紫外线(UV)稳定剂,可显著减少通过夹层传输的紫外线。
如果需要不同玻璃厚度的数据,请与伊士曼技术服务代表联系

About Saflex PVB interlayers

History

In 1938, Monsanto began manufacturing PVB resin in a joint venture with Shawinigan Resins of Canada, which resulted in the production of Saflex brand interlayer at its adjoining plant in Springfield, Massachusetts, in 1938. These early interlayers offered vastly improved processing and windscreen performance compared to the previously used cellulose acetate and quickly displaced it in this application. By the early 1950s, architectural use of laminated glass began to increase and coloured interlayer products were introduced for this application. Monsanto developed a process to put a gradient colour band on the automotive interlayer and began offering it commercially in 1951. In the early 1960s, Monsanto expanded its production facilities to Trenton, Michigan and Ghent, Belgium and introduced the first “HPR” (High Penetration Resistant) interlayer in 1965. This product approximately tripled the penetration resistance of windscreens and federal standards requiring laminated windscreens in the United States were enacted in 1967. In 1997, Monsanto’s chemical business was spun off to create Solutia, which merged with Eastman Chemical in 2012. Eastman Chemical remains fully committed to maintaining the Saflex leadership position and serving the laminated glass market for years to come. Eastman Chemical is recognized as a world leader in PVB interlayer and has continued to expand production facilities worldwide and meet new needs of the laminating industry with products offering superior processing, laminate performance and durability.

What is Saflex PVB interlayer?

Saflex is a plasticised polyvinyl butyral (PVB) film that bonds with glass under heat and pressure to form laminated safety glass. The Saflex interlayer sandwiched between the layers of glass is responsible for the enhanced performance properties of laminated glass. It is sold as refrigerated or interleaved rolls and is manufactured in a variety of formulations, colours, and thicknesses for use in laminated architectural, transportation and specialty glazings.

For information regarding specific product availability, contact a local Saflex representative.

Composition

Saflex® brand PVB is a film consisting of approximately 75% PVB resin and 25% plasticiser. Architectural grades of Saflex are plasticised with Santicizer® S2075 plasticiser, or trietylene glycol di-2-ethyl hexanoate. Specialty grades of Saflex have different compositions. Small quantities of other proprietary materials are added for adhesion control, ultra-violet screening agents and color.

Thicknesses
thickness_table_0.jpg
 
UV, Visible and NIR Light Properties

Saflex® interlayers contain ultra violet (UV) stabilisers that significantly reduce the amount of ultraviolet light transmitted through the laminate.
If data for different glass thicknesses is required, please contact our Eastman Technical Service Representative.